Officers, Elders, and Deacons

 Corporation Officers

Bob Morris
Ben Harris
Vice President
Dana Rodriguez
Cathy Larson

Session Elders

The Session is made up of the Pastor and 12 Elders serving three year terms on a rotating basis. They are charged with maintaining the spiritual governance of the church and have authority over all church activities. The Session does much of its work through various committees and task forces.
Class of 2022
Linda Cridland
John Engberg
Barbara Kerr
Bob Purcell
Class of 2023
Barbara Caudill
Ben Harris
Carol Kircoaf
Bob Morris
Class of 2024
Caryl Birstler
Alicia Downing
George Schumacher
Carolyn Smith


The Deacons are charged by the Session with certain specific responsibilities within the local church. At First Presbyterian of Inverness, the Deacons are responsible for assisting the pastors with the care of the congregation and its members. The Deacons also do their work by various committees.
Class of 2022
Ron Embling
Diane Freund
Phyllis LaFontaine
Linda Tompkins
Class of 2023
Ray Birstler
Barbara Inmon
Judy Morris
Pat Stafford
Class of 2024
Wilma Abel
Sandy Boyette
Nancy Harris
Ron Shafer