Elders and Deacons

 Corporation Officers

Jill Sumner
Bob Morris
Vice President
Bob Purcell
Betty Jones

Session Elders

The Session is made up of the Pastor and 18 Elders serving three year terms on a rotating basis. They are charged with maintaining the spiritual governance of the church and have authority over all church activities. The Session does much of its work through various committees and task forces.
Class of 2020
Sandra Koonce
  Bob Morris
Barbara Rains
Jill Sumner
Bob Suplee
Class of 2021
Gail Fiske
Pedro Fuentes
Frank Robertson
Carolyn Smith
Debbie Viers
Linda Waldron
Class of 2022
Bill Buesching
Linda Cridland
John Engberg
Barbara Kerr
Paul Parker
Bob Purcell


The Deacons are charged by the Session with certain specific responsibilities within the local church. At First Presbyterian of Inverness, the Deacons are responsible for assisting the pastors with the care of the congregation and its members. The Deacons also do their work by various committees.
Class of 2020
Bruce Cook
Ron Hatton
Judy Morris
Sandra Olson
Keitha Stoney
Class of 2021
Bonnie Bluesching
Barbara Inmon
Phyllis LaFontaine
Georgia Lovelace
Connie Reynolds
Class of 2022
Ron Embling
Diane Freund
Jeanie Roberts
Linda Tomkins
Tom Zurawski